Vision Statement: Israel as a Jewish and Democratic State



Please lend your name or organizational endorsement by completing the appropriate form and clicking on ‘Sign Now’.​

To avoid duplication, there can only be one individual signature for each email address. If you use the same email address in multiple individual submissions, only your most recent submission will be used. However, you may use one email address to sign for one individual and one or more organizations.



  • Enter the short version of the petition name as the default value in the advanced tab.
  • Enter the Gravity Form ID as the default value in the advanced tab.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


The form below is ONLY for Organizations. The form for individuals is ABOVE.

  • Enter the short version of the petition name as the default value in the advanced tab.
  • Enter the Gravity Form ID as the default value in the advanced tab.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


North America

Rabbi Marc Angel, Founder and Director, Institute for Jewish Ideas and Ideals
Rabbi Bradley Shavit Artson, Dean, Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies
Dr. Steven Bayme, National Director, Contemporary Jewish Life Dept., American Jewish Committee
Dr. Mayim Bialik, American actress, neuroscientist, activist
Charles Bronfman, Co-founder, Taglit, Birthright Israel
Michael Douglas, American actor, producer, activist
Prof. Arnold Eisen, Chancellor, Jewish Theological Seminary
Rabbi Prof. David Ellenson, Director, Schusterman Center for Israel Studies at Brandeis University
Rabbi Prof. Michael Chernick – Chair
Rabbi Stanley Davids,
Rabbi Pamela Frydman
Rabbi Mark Levin,
Rabbi Asher Lopatin,
Rabbi Gordon Tucker,
Rabbi Elyse Wechterman
 Executive Committee of Rabbis and Cantors for Religious Freedom and Equality in Israel
Michael and Susie Gelman  
Stanley Gold, Chairman, Hiddush – For Religious Freedom & Equality
Rabbi Yitzchak Greenberg, Founding President, CLAL and the Jewish Life Network
Rabba Sara Hurwitz, Co-Founder and President, Yeshivat Maharat
Rabbi Rick Jacobs, President, Union for Reform Judaism
Rabbi Raachel Nathan Jurovics, President, OHALAH: The Association of Rabbis/Cantors/Rabbinic Pastors for Jewish Renewal
Rabbi Debra Newman-Kamin and
Rabbi Jacob Blumenthal,
 President and Executive Vice President, Rabbinical Assembly of America
Rabbinic Pastor David Daniel Klipper, Chair, Board of ALEPH: Alliance for Jewish Renewal
Murray Laulicht, Esq.  
Dr. Bat Sheva Marcus and
Dr. Sharon Weiss Greenberg,
 President and Executive Director, JOFA (Jewish Orthodox Feminist Alliance)
Rabbi Prof. Aaron Panken z”l, President, Hebrew Union College – Jewish Institute of Religion
Richie Pearlstone, Former chairman, Board the Jewish Agency for Israel
Rabbi Marcia Prager, Director and Dean of Ordination Programs, ALEPH: Alliance for Jewish Renewal
Rabbi David Saperstein, Union of Reform Judaism
Rabbi Philip Scheim and
Rabbi Julie Schonfeld,
 Past President and Past Executive Vice President, the Rabbinical Assembly
Jane Sherman  
Rabbi Robert Slosberg and
Gideon Aronoff,
 Chairman and Executive Director, Masorti Foundation
Darrell Steinberg, Mayor of Sacramento and former President, California State Senate
Rabbi David Stern and
Rabbi Steven Fox,
 President and Chief Executive Officer, Central Conference of American Rabbis
Rabbi Prof. Deborah Waxman, President, Reconstructionist Rabbinical College and Jewish Reconstructionist Communities
Rabbi Josh Weinberg, President, Association of Reform Zionists of America
Rabbi Dr. Shmuly Yanklowitz, Founder, Uri L’Tzedek and Torat Chayim
Rabbi Eric Yoffie, President Emeritus, Union for Reform Judaism
Rabbi Hon. Dr. Dov Zakheim, Chairman, Jewish Religious Equality Coalition


Rabbi Dr. Michael Avraham  
Eran Baruch, Executive Director, Bina
Yossi Klein Halevi, Senior fellow, Shalom Hartman institute
Rabbi Dr. Donniel Hartman, President, Shalom Hartman Institute
Yizhar Hess, Esq., Executive Director, the Masorti Movement in Israel
Rabbi Avital Hochstein, President, Mechon Hadar Israel
Rabbi Gilad Kariv, Esq., President & CEO, Israel Movement for Reform and Progressive Judaism
Uri Keidar, Executive Director, Israel Hofsheet
Dr. Tomer Persico, Shalom Hartman Institute, Tel Aviv University
Rabbi Uri Regev, CEO, Hiddush – For Religious Freedom & Equality
Rabbi David Rosen, International Director of Interreligious Affairs, AJC
Prof. Amnon Rubinstein, University professor of Law, Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya – IDC
Jay Ruderman, President, Ruderman Family Foundation




[custom-signatures formid=”1,2″]{title} {first_name} {last_name}, {state}, {country}[/custom-signatures]


[custom-signatures formid=”21,18″]{organization}, {city}, {state}, {country}[/custom-signatures]